A Most Excellent Daughter #Birthday #Kids


thumb_img_9745_1024

Wishing my Daughter Emily a most excellent birthday today.

There she is in the middle of her little posse of girls at school. She is such a wonder to me. Jimmy and Danny have their little idiosyncrasies that remind me of myself. But Emily is my polar opposite. Happy, outgoing, self-assured, successful and driven.

All that aside, she is truly a bright spot in my wonderful life. Shining so bright that I tend to forget the other great parts of my life.

With all of that gushing done, I just want to repeat: you are an excellent daughter and I want to wish you the best of birthdays.

 

Leave a Reply

