There’s news, but first some holiday cheer #Kids #Mentalhealth


Yeah there were some developments yesterday. But first I thought I would take some time to share a little holiday cheer in the form of three videos that have different but special meanings to me.

First, the jolly, fun video about Christmas. I loved Run DMC, saw them once with the Beastie Boys on the Together Forever tour. And every time I see or hear them I think about some of the great times I had. Plus this song, or at least a portion of it, is in one of the best action Xmas movies of all time: Die Hard.

Yes, have the very happiest of holidays, wherever you are. Because it is not Xmas until I hear this song. Just about one of the funniest songs I have ever heard. I know it is only the song, with no actual video accompaniment, but if you listen you will get the idea.

This was our official Xmas holiday song when I was in college. I still get a little teary eyed when I hear it. Thinking of all of us sitting around drunkenly singing along. It truly is a cherished memory. And a really good song to boot.

While I was searching for those videos I came across this, which is of course one of the best Xmas stories ever!

For the news. Yesterday Jimmy was trying to get his grades and assignments together. And apparently had a real hard time working with his teachers. So much so that he had a kind of a break down, and had to come home. I was a little worried about him.

Then in the afternoon I was checking voice mail and there was a message from the online school. Apparently they had a bunch of people finish, or leave town so an opening came open in January. So right after school starts in January I will be taking him to enroll in online school to finish the school year, and end this difficult 8th grade year.

It’s too bad. But I am glad it will all work out in the end. In this case a door kind of closed, and another one opened, and I think he will do just fine taking this approach to the end of his middle school years. And then he can return to regular school next year in High School.

I am off next week from work. Which means I won’t have as much time to write. So if I post stuff it will probably be short. So enjoy the holidays, and look for a full recap of the holiday on the 28th.

 

Leave a Reply

