Happy Birthday son


James Second Halloween

Today this little Devil is 14 years old!

Jimmy you mean so much to me, it is hard to express. My first born, my little man, my mini me 1.0.

You are a great son, you never cease to amaze, from you strength, your maturity beyond your years, your leadership and charisma. You are a never ending source of pride and joy.

In the interests of full disclosure you can also be a pain in the neck, too big for your britches, argumentative, confusing, and annoying.

But you wouldn’t be you without both sides of your personality. That is what makes you human, and keeps you and us honest. And I wouldn’t have it any other way, just keep being you, and don’t let anyone tell you to be anyone else.

From a top wrestler, to a video game nerd, to an active athlete, to the bookish D&D nerd, you are all these things, and I celebrate them all.

It has been an excellent 14 years that I wouldn’t trade for anything. I love you buddy and I hope you have a wonderful birthday!

Leave a Reply

