Sometimes it truly is the pause that refreshes


Working from home is refreshing for me, because for the most part I get to spend the day alone. You want to know is even more refreshing? Taking your birthday off and spending the entire day at home. That’s what I did yesterday. I took the day off, on the spur of the moment. And after a nice breakfast with a good friend, spent the majority of the day just sitting at home doing very little.

I painted a figure for my Denver game. And I binge watched my through the first season of Vikings. It was very relaxing and refreshing. Once Kim got home we cleaned Danny’s fish tank and then she made some home made ice cream while I began preparing dinner. I made my own dinner, because I knew what I wanted (Steak, steak fries, corn.) And we just relaxed the rest of the evening. And I am very refreshed now.

Jimmy has his first wrestling meet of the Middle School season today. Chances are he may end up matched up with one of nemeses, he is very confident that he can finally take him. I won’t be able to make it to this one, but will be there for a couple of others. He is very driven now, apparently working very hard to get his grades under control and his work up to date.

It is nice to have that mid-week break. Definitely refreshing. And now I can push through the end of the week and look forward to a fun weekend.

Leave a Reply

